Jacksonville Advisory Board

Advisory Board members are the foundation for the public support that sustains The Salvation Army in a local community. Normally comprised of influential business leaders and public officials, this board of volunteers advises The Salvation Army on matters of community priorities and needs. They also serve as ambassadors among the influential – enlisting financial support for the cause of hope.

2015/2016 Northeast Florida Advisory Board

  • Sally Ragsdale, Chairwoman
  • W. Hamilton Traylor, Vice Chairman
  • Henry Turner, Jr., Secretary
  • Steve Bacalis, Treasurer


  • Michael Biagini
  • Peter Blumeyer
  • Hank Bonar
  • Captain Aaron Bowman (R)
  • The Honorable Tyrie Boyer
  • Clyde Brumfield
  • Cecilia Bryant
  • Mike Buresh
  • Patrick Coleman
  • Krista Curran
  • Ken Durkee
  • Gil Feltel, Jr.
  • Meredith Guess
  • S. Mark Hand
  • John Heinzel
  • The Honorable Judge Dawn Hudson
  • Bob Hyde
  • Cindy James
  • Hobart Joost, Jr.
  • Tom Lee
  • Dr. Richard Lipsey
  • Karrie Massee
  • Dr. Robert Morris, Jr.
  • Robert O’Quinn, Jr.
  • Michael Rutherford
  • Deacon Jim Seabert
  • Jennie Shad
  • A. C. “Chip” Skinner, III
  • Dr. N.H. "Bo" Tucker
  • Dr. Robert Van Cleve
  • Dan Wolff, III
  • Capt. O. Wayne Young, USN (R)
  • Geoff Youngblood
  • Emilio Zeller, III

Life Members

  • Jack Coleman
  • Phillip S. May, Jr.

Emeritus Members

  • William Barnett
  • Dan Coffman, Jr.
  • Blanche Coggin
  • Walter Dickinson
  • Rita Joost
  • Linda Moseley