2016 Advisory Board


Chairman, Jeffrey J. Armstrong
AIF Market Director Senior Vice President, The Bank of Tampa

Vice Chair, John Kynes
Executive Director, Hillsborough County Bar Association

Secretary, John DeLaVergne
DeLaVergne & Company (Real Estate)

Immediate Past Chair
Byron Smith


Board Members

Ron K. Bailey
Founder, Bailey Family Foundation

Debra Roberts Bellanti

Shaun Brooker
President, Quorum Services (Appraisal)

Christine Burdick
President, Tampa Downtown Partnership

Will Cassidy
President, The Cassidy Group
(Wealth Management)

Rob Catoe
Vice President, SunTrust Bank

Shirley Foxx-Knowles
Clerk of Court, City of Tampa

Howard Grosswirth
Vice President of Marketing,
New York Yankees

Paul Martinez
Project Coordinator, Beck Group

Mark Mathiason
President, Mortgage Corporation America

Deana Nelson
Executive Vice President and
Chief Operating Officer at
Tampa General Hospital

 Peggy Land
Community Activist & Donor

Ronda Parag
Publisher, Tampa Bay
Metro Magazine

J.D. Pellecchia
President, Pellecchia Financial Services

Dale Peterson
Senior Vice President
Investment Properties Group

Susan Raines

Byron Smith
CPA, Gregory, Sharer
& Stuart

James W. “Shamus” Warren, IV
Financial Advisor,
Wells Fargo Advisors

Jeff Taylor,
Assistant Vice President, First Citrus Bank

John Talbot “Tal” Land
Talbot and Associates
Consulting, LLC

Blake Twedt
Real Estate Developer


Life Members

Barbara Byars
Attorney, Retired

James W. Warren, III
Financial Advisor, Wells Fargo Advisors

Richard T. Farrior, M.D.
Retired Plastic Surgeon

Thomas W. Vann
Former Hillsborough County Commissioner


Emeritus Members

Larry Carey, M.D.
Retired Surgeon, NOW Administrator for VA Hospital

O. Fred Dobbins
City President, SunTrust Bank

John W. Harvey
John Harvey & Company

Haynes Hendry
Owner, Hendry Real Estate Advisors

John J. Howley
Retired, SunTrust Bank

Kenneth Hyatt
Retired CEO, Walter Industries

Gene McNichols
CEO, McNichols Company

Cyndy Miller
CFO, Chris Kids (Atlanta, Ga.)

Edyth B. Roberts
Administration, USF Medical School

Patricia Reid Rudy

Fred H. Sattes, Jr.

W. Lawrence Smith
Attorney, Hill Ward Henderson

Maj. Gen. William A. Studer
Retired Air Force and City of Tampa Emergency Planning

Stephen W. Swindal
Marine Towing



Jennifer Steinbrenner Swindal
Ian MacKechnie


Ex-Officio Members

Abigail Dougherty, Women’s Auxiliary
Majors John & Katherine Reed (ARC)
Captains John & Christina Branscum (ARC)
Jim Crookston (ARC)